Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Valand Academy
PO Box 132
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 50, 411 37 Göteborg
Visiting address: Vasagatan 50, 411 37 Göteborg

Fax: +46(0)31786 51 19
Web Page: www.akademinvaland.gu.se
Email: info@akademinvaland.gu.se

Head of Department: Troels Degn Johansson

About the unit

Valand Academy: Artistic Practice in Film, Photography, Fine Art and Literature at the University of Gothenburg.

Contact for questions regaring education and admission: admission@akademinvaland.gu.se

Latest publications

The Hasselblad Story: Erna, Victor and the Camera that Captured the World
Stefan Jensen, Sara Walker, Jenny Blixt, Dragana Vujanovic
Göteborg, Walther König, Edited book 2019
Edited book

Hasselblad Photography
Stefan Jensen, Sara Walker, Jenny Blixt, Dragana Vujanovic
Göteborg, Hasselblad Foundation, Edited book 2019
Edited book

Hasselblad Science
Stefan Jensen, Sara Walker, Jenny Blixt, Dragana Vujanovic
Göteborg, Hasselblad Foundation, Edited book 2019
Edited book

“What Is to Be Done?” Negations in the Political Imaginary of the Interregnum
Mick Wilson
What about Activism? Steven Henry Madoff (ed.), Berlin, Sternberg Press, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Estação Encontro
André Alves
Guimarães , Sociedade Martins Sarmento, Other 2019
Other

O que falta é amor
André Alves
Guimarães, André Alves, Book 2019
Book

Lowering Simon Fraser
Maddie Leach
City of New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada, Vancouver, Canada, Contemporary Art Gallery (CAG), Other 2019
Other

One Day Sculpture: Ten Years On
Maddie Leach
National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne, Australia, Melbourne, Australia , Public Art Commission , Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Film Literacy in a Digital Era
Ulla Carlsson, Linda Sternö, Klara Björk
Understanding Media and Information Literacy (MIL) in the Digital Age A Question of Democracy, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The Supersargasso Sea
Josefina Posch
Oxelösund City Sustainability day, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 51 - 97 of 97

Name Title Phone Email
Köljing, Cecilia Communications officer cecilia.koljing@akademinvaland.gu.se
La Cour, Eva Doctoral student eva.lacour@akademinvaland.gu.se
Langridge Mellion, Denise Samordnare +46 31 7861047 denise.mellion@akademinvaland.gu.se
Larsson, Erika Postdoctor erika.larsson@gu.se
Leach, Maddie Senior lecturer +46 31 7865182 maddie.leach@akademinvaland.gu.se
Lindkvist, Lars Senior lecturer lasse.lindqvist@akademinvaland.gu.se
Lindroth, Malin Lecturer malin.lindroth@gu.se
Magnusson, Jonas Postdoctoral research fellow jonas.magnusson@akademinvaland.gu.se
Malm, Samuel Lecturer +46 31 7865570 samuel.malm@akademinvaland.gu.se
Mangalanayagam, Nina Senior lecturer nina.mangalanayagam@akademinvaland.gu.se
Martinsson, Tyrone Professor tyrone.martinsson@akademinvaland.gu.se
Mistry, Jyoti Professor jyoti.mistry@akademinvaland.gu.se
Naderehvandi, Khashayar Doctoral student khashayar.naderehvandi@akademinvaland.gu.se
Nilsson, Per Senior Lecturer perlbnilsson@gmail.com
Nyberg, Fredrik Senior lecturer fredrik.nyberg@akademinvaland.gu.se
Olsson, Nils Senior lecturer nils.olsson@lir.gu.se
Oprea, Corina Lecturer corina.oprea@gu.se
Persson, Mattias Technician mattias.persson@akademinvaland.gu.se
Phillips, Andrea Professor andrea.phillips@akademinvaland.gu.se
Posch, Josefina Lecturer josefina.posch@akademinvaland.gu.se
Ranjan, Ram Krishna Doctoral student ram.ranjan@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sandkvist, Dan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864339 dan.sandkvist@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sanner, Kalle Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst kalle.sanner@akademinvaland.gu.se
Schön, Thomas Technician +46 31 7861836 thomas.schon@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sonjasdotter, Åsa Doctoral student, Doctoral researcher in Artistic Practice asa.sonjasdotter@akademinvaland.gu.se
Spaanheden, Tommy Lecturer +46 31 7864345 tommy.spaanheden@akademinvaland.gu.se
Spaanheden, Tommy Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864345 tommy.spaanheden@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sterner-Bernvik, Magnus Education officer +46 31 7866808 magnus.bernvik@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sterner-Bernvik, Magnus Education officer, Director of Studies +46 31 7866808 magnus.bernvik@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sternö, Linda Senior lecturer +46 31 7864827 linda.sterno@gu.se
Strand, Anna Lecturer anna.strand@gu.se
Svensk, Fredrik Lecturer fredrik.svensk@akademinvaland.gu.se
Sørensen, Magdalena Lecturer magdalena.sorensen@akademinvaland.gu.se
Tedroff, Julia Lecturer julia.tedroff@akademinvaland.gu.se
Tuck, Sarah Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst sarah.tuck@akademinvaland.gu.se
Tunedal, Jenny Senior lecturer jenny.tunedal@gu.se
Vestlund, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7865109 therese.vestlund@akademinvaland.gu.se
Vikhagen, Arne Kjell Senior lecturer +46 31 7865121 arne.vikhagen@akademinvaland.gu.se
von Hausswolff, Annika Senior advisor +46 31 7866245 annika.von.hausswolff@akademinvaland.gu.se
Wallén Björklund, Karolina Technician +46 31 7861822 nina.wallen@gu.se
Weinmayr, Eva Maria Doctoral student eva.weinmayr@akademinvaland.gu.se
Wilson, Lucy Research administrator lucy.wilson@gu.se
Wilson, Mick Professor mick.wilson@akademinvaland.gu.se
Zeitler, Hendrik Lecturer hendrik.zeitler@akademinvaland.gu.se
Östlind, Niclas Senior lecturer +46 31 7861833 niclas.ostlind@akademinvaland.gu.se
Östlund, Andrea Senior lecturer andrea.ostlund@akademinvaland.gu.se
Östlund, Ruben Senior advisor ruben.ostlund@akademinvaland.gu.se

Showing 51 - 97 of 97

Showing 81 - 90 of 1065

2018

Film practice in Academia – Possibilities through pedagogy
Klara Björk
Slemani International film festival, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Bodies of Difference Kroppe i forskellighed
Nina Cramer, Storm Møller Madsen, M Tranholm, L Schultz, Karen Vedel et al.
Peripeti, Journal issue 2018
Journal issue

Art school and the public sphere
Maddie Leach
2nd Parallax Forum Katowice: Art, Society and Political Correctness, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Less Noun – More Verb
Eva Weinmayr, Rosalie Schweiker
What Problems Can Artists Publishers Solve?, Chicago, Rotterdam, Temporary Services, Chicago and PrintRoom Rotterdam, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Feminist Arts Education
Eva Weinmayr, Rose Borthwick
"Feminist Art Education" series at the Institute for Art and Art Theory, Cologne University, Cologne, Institute for Art and Art Theory, Intermedia / Artistic Media Practice and Theory, Cologne University, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Help! David Cameron Likes my Art.
Eva Weinmayr
"Distributed", edited by David Blamey & Brad Haylock, Open Editions, London 2018, London, Open Editions, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Radical publishing practices ask for radical librarianship.
Eva Weinmayr
(im)print: Artists as Publishers as Artists , Cologne, KHM – Academy of Media Arts Cologne, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Att möta (var)andra med en kamera
Linda Sternö
Symposium och vernissage x 2 av Lars Tunbjörks Stiftelse, Borås Konstmuseum och Högskolan i Borås, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Showing 81 - 90 of 1065

Page Manager: Cecilia Köljing|Last update: 12/5/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?